Important Dates and Times

For a complete list of holidays and school-closure days during the 2018-2019 school year, refer to the EIPS Division Calendar.

May 2019
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
 
4
5
11
12
18
19
21

Bike Club
3:30 pm

25
26
28
 
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, May 20, 2019
VICTORIA DAY - NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Bike Club
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Gr 6 Badminton Tourney
Gr 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:40 am
Gr 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:15 am - 12:00 pm
FMNI Family Night & Supper
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Library and Court Yard

Thursday, May 23, 2019
Gr 1 Strathcona Wilderness Field Trip
Time: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday, May 24, 2019
ECS Alberta ART Gallery Field trip Full day
Gr 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:15 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, May 27, 2019
Gr 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:30 am - 11:15 am
Gr 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Ian Porteous - Cultural Wheel Presentation

Grade 1- 6 students

Gr 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:40 am - 11:15 am
Gr 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:15 am - 12:00 pm
KINDERGARTEN INFORMATION NIGHT 2019 2020
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Our evening will start at 6:30

Thursday, May 30, 2019
Gr 2 Strathcona Wilderness Centre Field Trip
Legion Flag Presentation Gr 1
Time: 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Bike Club
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Friday, May 31, 2019
PALS FOP - Swim
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Monday, June 3, 2019
Class Photos - ECS Group A
Gr 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:30 am - 11:15 am
Gr 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:30 am - 12:15 pm
Monthly Assembly
Time: 2:05 pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
CLASS PHOTOS
Time: 12:00 am

Grade 1- 6

ECS - Group B 

PALS

Bike Club
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Crazy Hair Day - SPIRIT DAY
NO PALS CLASSES
Gr 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:30 am - 11:15 am
Early Out
Time: 2:10 pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019
ECS FULL DAY FIELD TRIP

Both groups to attend

Friday, June 7, 2019
ECS Edmonton Zoo FIELD TRIP Full day
Gr 3 LEGO Inschool Field Trip
Time: 9:40 am - 11:40 am
Monday, June 10, 2019
Gr 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:30 am - 11:15 am
Gr 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:30 am - 12:15 pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Bike Club
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Gr 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:30 am
Friday, June 14, 2019
GR 6 FRENCH LANGUAGE ARTS PAT Partie B
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, June 17, 2019
Gr 6 ELA Partie B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Gr 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:30 am - 11:15 am
Gr 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:30 am - 12:15 pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Grade 6 Math PAT Partie A & B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:15 am
Bike Club
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Grade 6 Social Studies PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Grade 6 Science PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Friday, June 21, 2019
Aboriginal Day
Sports Day (afternoon)
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, June 24, 2019
ECS Farewell Group A
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
ECS Farewell Group B
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019
FINAL REPORT CARD - ONLINE 3:10
Time: 12:00 am
LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS
YEAR END ASSEMBLY

time to be announced at a later date

Friday, June 28, 2019
LAST DAY FOR STAFF